Scotland is an autonomous part in the UK. Scotland occupies the northern third of the island of Great Britain and shares a border with England to the south and bounded by the North Sea in the east, the Atlantic Ocean to the north and west and the North Channel and Irish Sea to the southwest. In addition to mainland Scotland are covered by more than 790 islands [1], including Orkney, Shetland and the Hebrides.

Our destiantions in Scotland

More about Scotland

Edinburgh, the country’s capital and second largest city, is one of Europe’s largest financial centers. [2] Edinburgh was the hub of the Scottish Enlightenment in the 1700s, which transformed Scotland into one of the commercial, intellectual and industrial powerhouses of Europe. Glasgow, Scotland’s largest city, was once one of the world’s leading industrial cities and is now in the center of Glasgow conurbation. Scotland’s territorial waters [3] which consists of a large area of ​​the North Atlantic and North Sea, contains the largest oil reserves in the European Union. This has given Aberdeen, the third largest city in Scotland, the title of Europe’s oil capital.