Calabria (pronounced [kaˈlabrja]; in Calabrian dialect: Calabbria or Calavria, Greek: Καλαβρία), in antiquity known as Bruttium, is a region in southern Italy, south of Naples, located at the “toe” of the Italian peninsula.


Our destiantions in Calabria

More about Calabria

It is bounded to the north by the region of Basilicata, to the south-west by the region of Sicily, to the west by the Tyrrhenian Sea, and to the east by the Ionian Sea. The region covers 15,080 km² and has a population of 2 million. The regional capital is the city of Catanzaro. The other two main cities are Reggio Calabria and Cosenza. The demonym of Calabria is Calabrian (Italian: calabrese).